Back online again

image

 

Well, here I am again after quite some time. I have been busy though. I just haven’t been blogging here. 

Christmas was over in a flash and despite my best intentions , no real time for all that I wanted to do craftwise. However anyone who knows me knows that I enjoy the looking, and the planning, even buying the craft goodies online, in shops, anywhere. I was going to try lots of new things. So I did enjoy myself anyway !

Why are there only 24 hours in a day.

This is a little monster bag from a pattern in Lets Knit magazine. I had to learn to knit in the round for this.  So I am glad I gave it a try.  I thought it would look good in Christmas colours and used as a goodie bag for friends filled up with sweets or anything else you like to suit the person. My first go at knitting in the round and Swiss Darning.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: laurasmith57

A hard working, Civil Servant with a passion for crafts of any kind. I enjoy knitting, sewing, jewellery making quilling and take a great deal of pleasure in creating things for others.

Leave a Reply

