Bouquet of knitted flowers

knitted flowersThe basic flower was taken from a free pattern for felted flowers on the Berocco website – this site is a terrific resource for free patterns, lots of inspiration and beautiful things.

I simply knitted the flowers with wool from my stash. then I needle felted a ball for the centre and added beads, glued to a bamboo skewer and added my wool flower, all parts put together with the help of my trusty glue gun. I added some knitted leaves and that’s it. You can use up your odds and ends of yarn and use colours  in any way you like. Maybe use beads during knitting up, or sock yarn for a striped and unusual effect.

Author: laurasmith57

A hard working, Civil Servant with a passion for crafts of any kind. I enjoy knitting, sewing, jewellery making quilling and take a great deal of pleasure in creating things for others.

Leave a Reply

