Creative Spotlight: Interview with Sarah Sequins, Designer of Wearable Art

This is a really beautiful piece. I wish my beading looked like this!

Museiddity

Today we’re visiting with Sarah Sequins, “a jewelry designer and artist obsessed with all things sparkly.” Sarah hosts the popular blog Saturday Sequins, where she shares her works in progress, creative inspiration, laughs, and smiles. She is also writing an ebook, but we’ll get to that in a minute. First, let’s talk about bead weaving, bead embroidery, and working with sequins.

Museiddity: Hi Sarah! I’ve been happily following your blog for awhile now; eagerly awaiting each week’s inspiring post and pics of your latest masterpiece. How did you become interested in sequins and beading?

Sarah: Hi, Robyn! Thank you so much for featuring me! I’m excited that you’ve started this new blog.

When I look back, I can’t think of a time when I wasn’t interested in sparkly things. I started collecting them before I even knew what to do with them!

The first time I thought of sequins…

View original post 1,114 more words

Author: laurasmith57

A hard working, Civil Servant with a passion for crafts of any kind. I enjoy knitting, sewing, jewellery making quilling and take a great deal of pleasure in creating things for others.

One thought on “Creative Spotlight: Interview with Sarah Sequins, Designer of Wearable Art”

Leave a Reply

